tamil department

Important milestons

  • All the teachers in the department are Ph.D holders.
  • All the present teachers have written many books..
  • The department students pass percentage is more than 95% for the past 25 years..
  • Dr. S.Raghuraman won the BEST WRITER for BHARATHANATIYAM from 2008-2012 .
  • Dr R Rajendiran Bagged the title 'SOLLYER UZHAVAR'.